Richmond Park

Visited Richmond Park yesterday for the first time in my life, Had a couple of hours to spare in the afternoon so was close by. The London Flickr Meet up group has an outing planned here for October so I thought I check it out. It is a place I will visit quite regular from now on. I will love shooting early in the morning and late at night and perhaps do a 24 hr shoot here if I can.

Well here Just a few of the shots of the Deer that I got. The Park has both Red and Fallow Deer.

A bit early for the rutting season this was just a little play around between the two stags.

If you get a chance to visit the park do it is a massive 1000 hectares of open space the largest in London apparently. I would need a good moth here to get the best of it. for each season. I’m looking forward to getting acquainted with this space and the wildlife it contains

Slan

Martin

2 comments on “Richmond Park

  1. Beautiful park & shots! Love your frames by the way. Very classic. Also the theme design is lovely, very clean & elegant.

Leave a Reply

